Information Constitution Application Form Enquiry:
Process of Application
Enquiry :
Application Result
Photo




Catholic Diocese of Hong Kong Laity Formation Fund

Fund Information                    (Revised as of March 2010)


 


 


 

        The Laity Formation Fund grants are open to all lay Catholics of the Hong Kong Diocese to apply from the Catholic Diocese of Hong Kong, Laity Formation Fund.

 

        The Fund began with an allocation of one million Hong Kong dollar from the Organizing Committee for the 100th anniversary (1888-1988)of the building of the Cathedral of Immaculate Conception in 1991.  In view of the small amount, the Organizing Committee for the celebration of 150th anniversary of the Catholic mission in Hong Kong organized a walkathon to raise 2.5 million dollars.  The two amounts totaled about 3.5 million.  The Diocese has increased it to make a total of 5 million Hong Kong dollar to form a Capital Fund.

 

        In 1992, the Bishop of Hong Kong, Cardinal Wu has appointed a Board of Trustees, a finance committee and a selection committee and the Fund has been registered with the Government.  Every year the financial yield from the Capital Fund will be used to help form lay Catholics who would eventually contribute to the building up of the Church in Hong Kong.  As there is a great need for the formation of the Catholic Laity in Hong Kong, the Diocese welcomes donations to increase the Capital Fund.

 

Thank God!  The Laity Formation Fund has been running for over 18 years, and the Board of Directors has granted out subsidies to Hong Kong catholic for supporting them to study religious courses in local and overseas.  Starting form 1993, the Board of Directors has been granting out formation fund to students of the following institutes: H.K. Catholic Biblical Institute, Holy Spirit Seminary College and 2-year Catechetical Training Course.  In 1995 added in the Clinical Pastoral Education, 1998 - 2006 has accepted the Australian Catholic University (Distant Learning) Master of Art in Theology course, 2000 added in the 2-year Scared Music course organized by the Diocesan Sacred Music Commission, 2001 added in the Youth Pastoral Worker Training course which was organized by the Diocesan Youth Commission, 2005 added in the Marriage and Family Pastoral Counseling course organized by the Diocesan Pastoral Commission for Marriage and the Family, 2006 added in the Master of Arts in Religious Studies organized by the Centre for Catholic Studies of the Chinese University of Hong Kong.  Up to now over 640 numbers of people have received subsidies from the Laity Formation Fund and totally more than 7.9 millions of formation fund have been granted.  Applicants for overseas studies have been studied in U.S.A., Canada, Rome, France, Malta, Philippines and Australia etc.

基金資料 基金章則 申請表格 查詢申請情況 查詢審批結果 頒獎禮盛況




天主教香港教區教友培育基金---基金資料

(於2010年3月修訂)



香港教區教友培育基金每年都接受本港教友的申請。培育基金的款項來自聖母無原罪主教座堂成立百週年﹝1888-1988﹞慶典的撥款一百萬港元,及香港天主教會成立一百五十週年步行籌款獲得的二百五多萬港元,合共三百多萬港元。教區為了鼓勵及支持該基金,再特別撥出百多萬港元,使該基金成為五百萬港元。


培育基金首先由胡樞機於1992年委任一個董事局、一個財務委員會及一個培育基金遴選委員會,然後向政府申請註冊,並獲得政府正式批准。本基金每年將撥出利息及投資所獲得的收益,作為教區培育教友的經費,但由於教友在這方面的需求眾多,教區希望各團體及個別教友繼續贊助本基金,增大基金金額,使多教友受惠。


感謝天主,基金成立至今運作逾十八年多,董事局頒發多項培育基金予香港的天主教徒到海外或在本地進修有關宗教的課程。1993年開始頒出培育基金予申請者就讀本港的培育機構,包括:聖經學院,日間神哲學院,宗教學部,教理班。1995年開始加入醫院牧靈課程,1998-2006年曾加入澳洲大學的遙距神學碩士課程,2000年開始加入聖樂委員會兩年制聖樂課程,2001年開始加入教區青年牧民委員會主辦的青年牧民工作者課程。2005年開始加入教區婚姻與家庭牧民委員會主辦的婚姻與家庭牧民輔導課程,2006年開始加入香港中文大學天主教研究中心的宗教研究文學碩士課程。至今受惠人次超過640,頒出的資助總額超過七百九十多萬元。海外學員曾在美國,加拿大,羅馬,法國,馬爾他,菲律賓和澳洲等國家進修。